Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Toronto Blue Jays : a good team or not this year ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Toronto Blue Jays : a good team or not this year ?

I'm new to baseball. I'm Canadian. I want to support the Toronto Blue Jays. So I need informations about this team. Who is or are the star players, etc. Thanks in advance for your answers guys.
    Baseball, always baseball.

Welcome! The Blue Jays looks to be a very strong team this year, and should compete for a playoff spot. They are anchored by pitcher Roy 'Doc" Halladay and Centre Fielder Vernon Wells. They two players are arguable the foundation of the team. They have been Jays their whole careers and are both in the prime of their career.
    The Jays also have Frank Thomas at DH. While old, Thomas proved to still be a force to be reckoned with at the plate. Thomas is probably one of the best hitters in the recent history of the game. He is poised to become just the 21 (I think that's right) player in major league history to hit 500 Home Runs. That will be a fun side-note to watch for this season.
    The Blue Jays also have talented players such as former World Series MVP Troy Glaus, and one of the best doubles hitters in the game today in Lyle Overbay.
    The Jays Closer, B.J. Ryan, is one of the top closers in Baseball, and is generally automatic in the ninth inning.
    Also on the team is rising Superstar Alex Rios, and Reed Johnson and Gregg Zaun, two players whose hustle and desire game in and game out make them fan favourites. Rounding out the Blue Jays is a good solid core of talented players. The Blue Jays should be a very good team to watch this season and should have a very good chance to make the playoffs.
    I hope that helps, and didn't just seem like crazy ramblings from a self-described Homer.