Bat Speed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bat Speed

I play on a competitive 13U team and am looking to improve my bat speed. Are their any suggested programs or drills that you have?
    Thanks.

swing a bat...alot

Comment

Originally posted by BaseballLuva101 View Post
      I play on a competitive 13U team and am looking to improve my bat speed. Are their any suggested programs or drills that you have?
      Thanks.
      One I've done in the past is to have someone sit behind you and throw up wiffle balls to hit. This is supposed to help bat speed because you have to catch up to the balls as they move away from you.

Just for the record I'm not an expert on these things so if anybody better informed has anything to say on this come foreward.
      Greystones Mariners Baseball Club. The oldest baseball club in Ireland. 16 years and still going strong.

www.greystonesbaseball.org

Comment

Donut, holding bat up straight on with one hand to build stamina and muscle, choke up
        http://leaguelineup.com/lakeeriepira...OGONOBACK1.jpg

Comment

Bat Speed