Dick Mills and Tom House

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dick Mills and Tom House

Just wondering if anyone has view the recent DVD's by these two deticated gentlemen. I chose the Tom House's DVD's and have been impressed. If anyone has the DVD series by Dick Mills and would be interseted in discussing the differences and similarities between the two, Post here and maybe we can discuss this.

I have purchased the Dick Mills Pitching program. A lot to digest and even harder to train. I took my son to a pitching instructor (Minor League Pitching Coach) and mentioned Dick Mills to him and he said that Mills stock went down quite a bit because of Mills son's arm injury. Mills does not advocate the use of long toss for arm strengthening and that the only way to increase pitching speed is by throwing off the mound. I’m not experienced enough to disagree with that idea, but I have been told on more than one occasion that Long Toss is very effective. So this fall my son is doing long toss and depending on the results I will be better able to evaluate Mills’ approach. The hardest thing about any program or instructor is that “their way is the only way”.

Comment

Originally posted by hplant25
      Just wondering if anyone has view the recent DVD's by these two deticated gentlemen. I chose the Tom House's DVD's and have been impressed. If anyone has the DVD series by Dick Mills and would be interseted in discussing the differences and similarities between the two, Post here and maybe we can discuss this.
      Around 1995 I wanted to do serious training and wanted to know more about how to do it right. Mills' videos were the first that I bought and I tried learning and teaching by his method. 11 years later after having read other people's stuff, gone through House's coach training, and analyzed the pitching motion myself; it is MY opinion, that Mills is absolutely clueless.