Stride direction

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stride direction

What is your opinion? A couple years ago many liked a slightly open stride (back heel and front toe in line) like bautista and encarnacion but now a closed stance with a "scissor kick" is the latest rage (like betts)

what do you think? Is either better? Or is it individual as long you have a good load and coil?
    I now have my own non commercial blog about training for batspeed and power using my training experience in baseball and track and field.

I want my hitters to be slightly open. The reason is not for the stride. It is to put two eyes on the ball. A side result is that it seems that many of my hitters work harder at coil.
    Granny said Sonny stick to your guns if you believe in something no matter what. Because it's better to be hated for who you are than to be loved for who you're not.

I am an ex expert. I've done this long enough to know that those who think that they know it all, know nothing.

Comment

Originally posted by Cannonball View Post
      I want my hitters to be slightly open. The reason is not for the stride. It is to put two eyes on the ball. A side result is that it seems that many of my hitters work harder at coil.
      Cannon, are you talking about stance or stride? It sounds like stance, while dominik is discussing stride. Sorry if I misunderstood.

Comment

Viking0, when my hitters start their stance open, they have to lift that lead leg, coil and then move forward by coil which, in part is the stride. I hope that this makes sense. I don't have them get in their stance open and remain open if that helps.
        Granny said Sonny stick to your guns if you believe in something no matter what. Because it's better to be hated for who you are than to be loved for who you're not.

I am an ex expert. I've done this long enough to know that those who think that they know it all, know nothing.

Comment