Stealing Signs?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stealing Signs?

I am watching MLB Station and they are discussing the Astros stealing and relaying signs.

I have two scenarios and lets see what you all think.

!st scenario, you are coaching against a qualify program that has exceptional pitching and the coaches call every pitch. As soon as you observe the coaching staff calling pitches, you notice a pattern and have their system broken within the first batter or two. Is it cheating if you relay to your hitter what pitch is coming?

2nd scenario, you can see the catcher's signs while playing the same program. Do you relay to the hitter the pitch coming? Is this cheating?
    Granny said Sonny stick to your guns if you believe in something no matter what. Because it's better to be hated for who you are than to be loved for who you're not.

I am an ex expert. I've done this long enough to know that those who think that they know it all, know nothing.

What you’re describing is the organic stealing of signals. It’s on the other team to protect their signals. When technology is involved to steal signals that’s cheating.

Comment

Originally posted by JettSixty View Post
      What you’re describing is the organic stealing of signals. It’s on the other team to protect their signals. When technology is involved to steal signals that’s cheating.
      I understand that but want opinions about this type of sign stealing.
      Granny said Sonny stick to your guns if you believe in something no matter what. Because it's better to be hated for who you are than to be loved for who you're not.

I am an ex expert. I've done this long enough to know that those who think that they know it all, know nothing.

Comment