Baum Bat

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Baum Bat

I have a 33" 31 oz. Baum Bat that I have been using for the past four years and I lovvvve it. I want to buy a 33" 30 oz. to use in my summer league wood bat league. I noticed they just went up to $150 per bat plus $35 s&h. No way do I want to spend that much money haha, I know they are the best wood bats and most durable ever, but I was wondering if anyone had a used one they were wanting to sell? Hey, its worth a shot. Thanks
    kP

185.0!!!!!! for a wood bat????

They must be joking. I am sure you can find a similar profile from a quality, less expensive bat maker. What profile is it, I'm sure the board can offer plenty of suggestions.
    See ball, hit ball.

Comment

Just looked it up, they are composites. Still 185.00 is a bit steep. And they are legal in your wood bat league? Based on their site info it is like bringing a gun to a knife fight.
      See ball, hit ball.

Comment

Haha, they are legal all the way up to the minors. They are amazing bats, like I said I have used mine for four years now and you wouldn't even know that I have been using it. I learned of them from a minor league tryout camp, I asked the coach what wood bat he would recommend and he told me about baum bats and he pulled out 8 of them that he had taken to every tryout camp for the past 5 years, and he said he knows lots of minor leaguers that use them and has never seen them break.

Comment

That is surprising. From their specs it looks like it would perform like a metal bat.
          See ball, hit ball.

Comment

Originally posted by MrSurprise View Post