I throw 84 mph and Im a freshman in Highschool

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I throw 84 mph and Im a freshman in Highschool

I was with my trainer last weekend and I started to pitch and he had a radar gun setup. The fastest pitch I threw was 84 mph with a average of 79 mph. Im 5'6 and 110 pounds. Im also a freshman in highschool. My trainer said thats not normal for a person being as small and being only a freshman in highschool. My coaches were also surprised the next day. They said they never saw a freshman with that kind of speed, even sophmores never got up that far, but some seniors has got that far, but very few in school history. They want me on varsity team instead on Jr. Varsity too.

Thats great! I hope everything works out for ya. Just keep doing what your doing. Don't try to do everything at once. ^_^ Keep on truckin, lol
    While I do prefer to interact with people in a gentle manner... I'm also not at all opposed to establishing my dominance in a reign of terror.

Comment

84 MPH is the one of the fastest in school history? I can throw 86 in high school right now as a freshman, and nobody said anything special about me. Some seniors at our school can throw 90+ MPH gas.

Comment

fastest as a freshman

Comment

90+ is NOT common. Somewhere in the 80s is where I expect to see good varsity pitchers. 84 is pretty good for a freshman. Go to work on the Jaeger long toss etc and see if you can get to 90 by your senior year.

Comment

jaeger long toss?

Mark H:
            Is Jaegar long toss different than just the plain old long toss??? It's a new term to me... do tell.

Comment

Don't get too caught up on speed. Focus on being a pitcher not a thrower. By the way, was that a fast gun or slow gun?

Comment

Jaegar long toss

I googled it. Found some good articles.

Comment

Originally posted by TrojanSkipper
                  Mark H: