Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Much Would you Invest?

Hi, newbie here.

My son has played travel baseball for the past 3 yrs with a decent team. He'll be playing 11U next year. He'll be in the 6th grade this fall and I like to get him ready for high school ball in 2 yrs. The coach on his current travel team is a great guy but he's more of dad coach. He's a good coach but I dont think he can develop my son further. I guess I'm looking for a coach that could really take him to the high school level. Now there is a 11U team that my son will try out for. The fee is $2500 if he makes the team but that fee also includes unlimited training starting in Sep to June of next year. The team is Team Fastball and the head coach is Mike Ryan from www.fastballusa.com

His current fee on his travel is $500 and selling some raffle tickets. So this would be a huge jump in price. I'm leaning on the Fastball team but wanted your thoughts. Would you?

Thanks

No offense, but that's a tremendous amount of money to spend on 2 youth baseball seasons...

Save your money and spend it when he gets to the high school/collegiate sized field... When it counts.

Very little will be gained on the youth-sized field...

Good luck.
    I don't like my balls to smell like pickles.

Comment

you could keep him on his current team and get some private instruction and STILL probably be less expensive than that team.

Comment

Originally posted by Bolts-Baseball View Post
        No offense, but that's a tremendous amount of money to spend on 2 youth baseball seasons...

Save your money and spend it when he gets to the high school/collegiate sized field... When it counts.

Very little will be gained on the youth-sized field...

Good luck.
        but I want him to make the High School team. you dont think he's at the right age to get him ready?

Originally posted by TexAg View Post