Memorabilia pieces

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Memorabilia pieces

I was wondering how many people have Memorabilia pieces. I've been Collecting cards for over 2 years and i have never pulled a jersey/Base/Bat piece. I have bough a few but never pulled one. I was wondering how many that you guys pulled total from a pack. LMK thanks.

I have never pulled a Baseball memorabilla card. However I have pulled a Jeff Burton Race Used Tire card from a pack of Press Pass NASCAR's.
    Behold My Annoyingly Long Signature

St. Louis Cardinals
    American Association Champions
    1885-1886-1887-1888
    National League Champions
    1926-1928-1930-1931-1934-1942-1943-1944-1946-1964-1967-1968-1982-1985-1987-2004-2006
    World Champions
    1926-1931-1934-1942-1944-1946-1964-1967-1982-2006

Comment

Inserts and the like

Seems like eBay is the only way to "pull" a card that has value. People who just rip packs for that reason alone seem to get them and sell them without apparently looking at what it costs to do it. Some pay off, but I can buy $100 inserts for $10 or so. . .a year later--the chase is over and no one cares. Collect for collecting's sake--chasing the dream is just that--a dream. . .unless you get lucky. Figure how many $$ you have to put into the packs you rip and find nothing--then think about what you can spend on the NM insert on eBay if you even really want it--or wait a year when it costs next to nothing. I could never see the reasoning behind it all. I collect vintage--before '75==some insert sets, but they came in packs and you knew you had a chance to get something--and the costs were low per pack. We built sets and went for players just for getting the players. I think it's a sad part of the hobby that lets too many people down. Go to eBay or Yahoo! and look for the cards you want and then decide--is it really worth it. . .because--it's a choice then--not an impossible dream.
      Attached Files