Autographs TTM

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Autographs TTM

I know there is a thread like this out there, but after looking/posting on other boards, I pose this question to all of you--for those of you who collect autographs TTM, do you hand-write your letters or do you use a form letter?

It really bothers me when I read that people send out as many as 30 requests a day and use a form letter. IMHO, it lacks genuineness and is very impersonal. What does everyone else think?
    Last edited by pesky6; 03-11-2005, 09:43 AM.

I have been collecting autographs since I have been 12 yrs old. I always have hand written my letters. I always ask a question at the end of the letter and most times I get a reply which makes it personal. Collecting has changed over the years tougher to get autographs.
    Don't worry about the world coming to an end today.
    >
    > It's already tomorrow in Australia.
    >
    > -Charles Schultz

Comment

I had luck once. While Mark Portugal (my favorite,don't laugh) played for the Red Sox (1999), I sent him 2 cards with a SASE. They were returned signed in a month! I sent the request to Fenway Park. I wrote the letter. I never use a form letter.
      Last edited by porchygirl; 04-02-2005, 11:27 AM.

Comment

I've had great success with a lot of the retired stars from the 50's and 60's.... Duke Snider, George Kell, Joe Nuxhall, Al Rosen....all great signers

The worst has to be Lou Brock.....dude wants more than $50 for his autograph...what a rip...
        You want how much for that autograph???

Comment

Anyone had luck with Bo Jackson???
          You want how much for that autograph???

Comment