Writers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Writers?

How many people in this forum are baseball writers? I was wondering whether you would trade tips and talk about writing?
    MySpace Codes

aspiring writer huh? Me too pal.

Comment

Yep. Check my blog for full details. I am actually a qualified statistician, and coach baseball. I thought it would be fun to write about what my life essentially is. So I am. I have to divide my time though, between travelling for my book, coaching little league and consulting my former collegues in the stats department.
      MySpace Codes

Comment

Here, albeit a student, but here.
        Baseball writer

Comment

Not a baseball writer, but I am a published author (one published, two pending). I do however plan on writing something about Steve Dalkowski before the year is done.
          "They put me in the Hall of Fame? They must really be scraping the bottom of the barrel!"
          -Eppa Rixey, upon learning of his induction to the Baseball Hall of Fame.

Motafy (MO-ta-fy) vt. -fied, -fying 1. For a pitcher to melt down in a big game situation; to become like Guillermo Mota. 2. The transformation of a good pitcher into one of Guillermo Mota's caliber.

Comment

Ed Hardiman used to post often on the Phillies board a few years back. He hasn't posted here in over 2 years though. I read a blog of his on Foxsports.com a few months ago, but I don't know how often he writes for them.

Comment

Gemma Kaneko, a writer for MLB Cut 4 was a contestant on Jeopardy! Monday, though she is probably not a BBF member.
              Attached Files
              Last edited by Phantom Dreamer; 02-23-2015, 11:51 PM.
              The Ultimate Baseball Look

Modern Synthetic Baseball Fields

Comment

I'm mainly a music writer, but I have done some baseball writing as well. I've interviewed recently retired Giants coach Tim Flannery a couple of times, as I've mentioned here before.