Last weekend on Saturday August 3 Bobby Abreu was officially inducted into the Phillies Wall Of Fame in an outstanding and memorable pre-game ceremony. Usually there is one person chosen per year. There have been two years, 1983 and 2017 where there were no selections and there was one year, 2018 when there was two selections. Here's who has received that honor.

All are players unless otherwise noted.

1978: Robin Roberts. 1979: Richie Ashburn. 1980: Chuck Klein. 1981: Grover Alexander. 1982: Del Ennis. 1984. Jim Bunning. 1985. Ed Delahanty. 1986. Cy Williams. 1987. Granville 'Granny' Hamner. 1988. Paul Owens (Manager & Front Office executive, including General Manager). 1989. Steve Carlton. 1990. Mike Schmidt. 1991: Larry Bowa. 1992. Chris Short. 1993. Curt Simmons. 1994. Richie 'Dick' Allen. 1995. Willie "Puddin' Head" Jones. 1996. Sam Thompson. 1997. Johnny Callison. 1998. Greg Luzinski. 1999: Tug McGraw. 2000: Gavvy Cravath. 2001: Garry Maddox. 2002. Tony Taylor. 2003: Sherry Magee. 2004. Billy Hamilton. 2005. Bob Boone. 2006: Dallas Green (Manager). 2007. John Vukovich (Coach). 2008. Juan Samuel.
2009. Harry Kalas (Broadcaster). 2010: Darren Daulton. 2011: John Kruk. 2012: Mike Lieberthal. 2013: Curt Schilling. 2014: Charlie Manuel (Manager). 2015: Pat Burrell. 2016: Jim Thome.
2018: Roy Halladay and Pat Gillick (executive/general Manager) 2019: Bobby Abreu.

Conspicjuous By Their absence: Byron Saam (Baseball Hall Of Fame Ford Frick award winning Broadcaster), and players: Tony Gonzalez, Scott Rolen, Ron Reed and Jim Konstanty (1950 N.L. Most Valuable Player).