A New Team In Brooklyn?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A New Team In Brooklyn?

Please excuse me, but I am relatively new to baseball-fever, so perhaps this question has been discussed before: instead of the Dodgers returning to Brooklyn, could another franchise, one with financial worries, move to Brooklyn just as the Expos moved to Washington? Say the Tampa Bay Devil Rays? Just asking.-Brownie31

Originally posted by Brownie31
    Please excuse me, but I am relatively new to baseball-fever, so perhaps this question has been discussed before: instead of the Dodgers returning to Brooklyn, could another franchise, one with financial worries, move to Brooklyn just as the Expos moved to Washington? Say the Tampa Bay Devil Rays? Just asking.-Brownie31
    MLB, Fred Wilpon and George Steinbrenner would NEVER allow it.....and not necessarily in that order!

Seriously, there are many reasons why it hasn't happened, and why it probably never will. They are just a few!

c.

Comment

You guys can have the Dodgers back after McCourt runs them into the ground.
      http://www.baseballhalloffame.org/ex...eline_1961.jpg

Comment

Originally posted by Bluesteve32
        You guys can have the Dodgers back after McCourt runs them into the ground.
        If by running into the ground you mean retaining MLBs best minor league system, restoring Dodger Stadium, NOT firing the organist (like Anaheim did), keeping ticket prices low for working-class fans like me, drawing 4,000,000 fans and winning the pennant (Which we'll do this year) then you're right.

Comment

Elvis...

Ask Ross Porter how he feels about current Los Angeles National League baseball team ownership..

As far as having baseball's best prospects, all well and good. Doesn't mean a thing unless they blossom into major leaguers.